Who We Are

STAFF

Kevin Maher

Kevin Maher, kmaher[at]ikedacenter.org
Kevin is Executive Director for the Ikeda Center. In this role, he is responsible for overseeing the administration, programs, publications, and strategic plan of the Center. He also networks with scholars, researchers, and students engaged in work that resonates with our core convictions. Read More »

Bonnie Alexander

Bonnie Alexander, balexander[at]ikedacenter.org
As Accounting Manager, Bonnie handles all financial and accounting processes and provides background support for staff activities. Bonnie is a Massachusetts licensed CPA, with experience in nonprofits, banking, financial services, and fulfillment companies. Read More »

Mitch Bogen

Mitch Bogen, mbogen[at]ikedacenter.org
Mitch is Publications Associate. In addition to serving as lead editor and production manager for all books, he also serves as Webmaster. He has been a writer and editor for several Boston area educational nonprofits and taught comparative religions at the college level. Read More »

Lillian I

Lillian I, lilliani[at]ikedacenter.org
As Program Manager, Lillian supports the program team in managing the logistics and promotion of Ikeda Center events, including leading the Dialogue Nights series. Prior to joining the Center in 2017, Lillian was the Social Media and Digital Content Manager at Boston Ballet. Read More »

Preandra Noel

Preandra Noel, pnoel[at]ikedacenter.org
Preandra is the Program and Office Assistant. Her responsibilities include administrative support as well as assistance with coordinating logistics of and promotion for Center events. Previously, she attended Soka University of America, where she served as the student body president. Read More »

Anri Tanabe

Anri Tanabe, atanabe[at]ikedacenter.org
Anri is Outreach Manager. Her responsibilities include managing the Education Fellows program and taking the lead with marketing Center-developed books to universities and the general public. Read More »

Beth Zimmerman

Beth Zimmerman, bzimmerman[at]ikedacenter.org
As Administrative Manager, Beth is responsible for office operations, human resources, and facilities management. Prior to joining the Center in 1996, Beth worked to empower young people through the arts in human service and educational settings. Read More »

OFFICERS & ADVISOR

Yoshiki Tanagawa

Yoshiki Tanigawa
Yoshiki Tanigawa is President of the Ikeda Center, providing overall direction and leadership. He also serves as Secretary General of Soka Gakkai in Japan and as Vice President of Soka Gakkai International. Read More »

David Saito

Kazuo "David" Saito
As Treasurer, David is the chief financial officer and chief accounting officer of the Ikeda Center. He is licensed as a CPA in California and an associate member of the Japanese Institute of Certified Public Accountants. Read More »

Jason Goulah

Jason Goulah
As Executive Advisor to the Ikeda Center, Jason provides guidance on programs and publications and helps develop strategies to advance the Ikeda Center's mission. He is Professor of Bilingual-Bicultural Education at DePaul University in Chicago.  Read More »

 

 

Print Friendly and PDF